Slow Stitching and Stash Report

Again for the past several weeks, there has been more slow stitching than sewing going on so the stash report is easy.

Fabric out last week 0
Fabric in 0 yards
Fabric out ytd: 14.09 yards
Fabric in ytd: 0 yards
Total 14.09 yards out

On the Slow stitching front, I finished the cross stitch piece that I was working on, please pardon the wrinkles, it has not been cleaned or pressed. It is more colorful in person, but not a whole lot.

Finished cross stitch_resized.jpeg

I have been having some health issues lately and I wanted to share because it is something that I have not heard of other having although I would imagine it is quite prevalent. I have a very large vitamin D deficiency, even though I drank milk and ate other items that are fortified with vitamin D. The side effects of this deficiency are tiredness along with a myriad of other symptoms, so if you are so tired you have no energy to do anything but sleep when you get off work, you might have your doctor check into your vitamin D level. I had the double whammy of having my thyroid go completely out of whack during the same time and a whole bunch of the symptoms are the same for both.

I hope you have a very blessed week and I hope to be blogging on a more regular basis since I have started the medicines to put me on the road to wellness (and myself).

I am linking with the following sites:

Patchworktimes
Kathy’s Quilts

Happy quilting!

Terry

5 thoughts on “Slow Stitching and Stash Report

  1. Your stitching is very nice. Once, I was tempted to try this pattern and/or kit. It will be beautiful when blocked. Glad to hear you are on the mend. I have a friend who is low on Vit D. I take a natural Vit D supplement in the winter as there is not enough sunlight in Michigan. Thanks for sharing as you may help another. Take care.

    Like

  2. JUDITH TRUMBULL says:

    I love your cross-stitch project. I have both medical issues also. I feel no better energy-wise after being on high-strength Vitamin D and adjusted thyroid medicine for almost a year. I hope your medicine works for you! I have another appointment today — so hope I get some energy soon.

    Like

  3. That’s adorable! I haven’t done cross stitch in years, but I love it and hope to get back to it someday.

    I too have low D levels. My dr said it is part of aging, especially in women, and several of my friends have said they are low too. I have been taking a high dose of Vitamin D for almost a year but it hasn’t helped much. My last blood test also showed anemia, which also explains why I drag all day. But now I’m on iron supplements and am beginning to have some energy again. You might check that out too.

    Like

I would love to hear from you!

