More Slow Stitching then De-Stashing Week

I want to apologize if you have sent me a comment and I have not responded. Google is eating my comments and I have not figured out how to fix it yet. I read and appreciate your comments and greatly thank you for taking the time to read and comment on my blog.

This week and probably last week I spent more time doing cross stitch than sewing and quilting. I am in the process of binding the pile of quits that I quilted at the end of last year. I have three bound and are in need of pictures, I have the binding sewn on two more and when those are finished, that will put me at the half way point of getting them all bound. I will have a lot of quilts finished the first part of this year, but that is not why I did all of the quilting at once. I seem to work better if I do one thing until completion so I feel like I have accomplished something when I am finished, so I tried to quilt most of the quilts I had that needed quilting, then I could feel mostly caught up with quilting. Now I am working on getting the binding finished, that will be a big woo-hoo moment! In between binding, I have been slowly working on En Provence.

Edited to add the stash report:

Fabric out last week .50
Fabric in 0 yards
Fabric out ytd: 14.09 yards
Fabric in ytd: 0 yards
Total 14.09 yards out

For the most part this week, I have been working this though,

20170129_073422_resized.jpg

it is coming along nicely and I will be happy to see to completed. It is probably a 10 year project that I had put up and figured that I would never finish. Thanks to a friend at a weekly stitching get together, I decided to get it out and get the progress further along. I hope that you are taking some time to do some Slow Stitching today, it is such a relaxing thing to do.

I am linking with the following sites:

Patchworktimes
Kathy’s Quilts

Happy quilting!

Terry

7 thoughts on “More Slow Stitching then De-Stashing Week

  1. Robin says:

    Your cross stitched quilt is very lovely. I just recently finished my first cross stitch piece in 17 years. I used to do a lot but I figured my aging eyes couldn’t handle it any more. I was wrong and I sure enjoyed stitching a Christmas mouse in skates on the 14 count cloth. I do have an old project that is 7/8 done but it is on 18 count and has me discouraged.

    Like

I would love to hear from you!

