What’s Happening 12-26-16

Good morning everyone, I hope you had a Merry Christmas yesterday. I know that this is a hard time for some people, and for you, I hope the Peace of Jesus Christ will come over you and make it an easier time for you.

I am slowly making progress toward my goals of getting quilts quilted and I am still slowly working on Bonnie Hunter’s mystery quilt En Provence. I have managed to get to the halfway point on all of the clues except for the first clue, which I have intentionally not worked on, and the one that came out Friday, which I have not started yet.

Here are some pictures of what is going on in my sewing room.

rogue warrior.jpeg

Here is my lone star that I put together while playing. At this point, I did not have enough of the purple triangles to make the complete square, nor did I have any other pink triangles to balance the star out so I called it my Rogue Warrior.

More pink blocks in process

More pink blocks in process

triangle square.jpeg

And last but definitely not least, my reminder to myself to line up the bottom of the triangle. I cut these with the Accuquilt go die and they seem to work best when they are lined up at the bottom of the triangle. I hated making these for so long because they would never come out right. My seam allowance was correct, but for some reason they would come out wrong. I now know that I part of the problem was that I was lining up by the top, rather than the bottom of the triangle.

I am linking up with the following sites:

Design Wall Monday
Main Crush Monday
Monday Making

Have a Blessed Holiday!

Terry

5 thoughts on “What’s Happening 12-26-16

  1. Liz says:

    I am working on a similar block from a retreat that I went to in September – it will be interesting to see if we are working on similar patterns. I like the rogue warrior!

    Like

  2. Your color choices are great! Using the constants for purples adds a sense of calm into what could be an ‘overly exciting’ palette I think. My version uses constants in a couple choices also. Keep up the good work!

    Like

I would love to hear from you!

