UFO Progress Wednesday 12-21-16

Well as expected I did not get very far on UFO progress due to starting the Quiltville mystery (not very far with that either). That is okay though because I like what has been done so far with the parts of the mystery quilt.

I made a little progress on the UFO and I have even started putting some pieces together, but I need to get the rest of the squares cut out and lay out the quilt before I get too carried away sewing my pieces into twosies. Here is where I am now, it doesn’t look like much now, but it comes together to make a pretty quilt. I am going to have to do this again with different color fabrics.

20161220_205839-01-01_resized

I kept telling myself as I was sewing the pieces together I needed to remember to sew the quilt together so that all of the writing is right side up. And the first two blocks that I sew together, what do I do, but turn them wrong. I will have to see if I can work that out without having to frog the seam.

Today is my last day at work until after the new year, I hope to get lost of sewing and quilting time in during those days off. Usually things don’t work the way that I want 🙂

See what is going on with other UFO’s over at Jo’s Country Junction.

Happy Quilting and Merry Christmas.

Terry

 

One thought on “UFO Progress Wednesday 12-21-16

  1. Enjoy your time off over the holiday. Let’s hope both you and I get to realize our hopes of spending lots of time sewing during the break. Have a very Merry Christmas.

    Like

I would love to hear from you!

