UFO Update Thursday (Whoops Friday) Edition

Jo over at Jo’s Country Junction has us trying to finish our Bonnie Hunter UFO’s. This was supposed to end when the new Mystery started, but I think we all had more UFO’s to work on so Jo kept the party going. I thought I would have a little time to give a UFO update before our company got there, but I was wrong. The past couple of weeks I have been working on finishing up Cathedral Stars and baking for Christmas. Once Cathedral Stars was finished, I thought I was out of Bonnie Hunter UFO’s, but I was mistaken. I found one more called Fourth of July that I started during one of our Quilts of Love get-togethers. Here is where I left of on that, I still have to create a second seam on all of the blocks and cut them into triangles. It looked like I might be halfway finished sewing the initial squares on the blocks.

20161207_204136

Also during a visit from my mother on Tuesday, she gave me some Grandmother’s Fan blocks that my grandmother started for me. My mom had plans to finish them, but she never did. Here is a picture of them. There are quite a few of them there, but I don’t love the colors in the solid parts of the fans and the material is not the best. The colors are fairly true in this picture.

20161207_204230

Would you just finish them the way they are, or would you replace the parts that you were not crazy about with something that more matched your taste?

Just something that I am pondering as the day gets started today. What would you do?

Happy Quilting!

Terry

2 thoughts on “UFO Update Thursday (Whoops Friday) Edition

  1. I would probably finish them as is thinking of it as more of a memory/gift than a quilt. And make it into something smaller, table topper, a display piece.
    I love the neutral in your 4th of July.

    Like

I would love to hear from you!

