Cathedral Stars Coming Together

I am posting late so just a quick pop in to update my progress. I am just about to make it to the finish line getting the interior of Cathedral Stars completed. Here is where I am at the moment, I am so excited that it is almost finished!

20161128_065530.jpg

I have no idea what I am going to do for borders at this point, I think I am thinking about a very narrow neutral and then maybe a pieced scrappy border of brights. I will have to lay it out and see how it looks and see if I like it. I am glad that I carried on with this quilt even though I was not sure that I was going to like it. The brown helps to contain the brights and gives the eye a place to rest.

I managed to get 15 minutes or more 6 out of 7 days this week.

Linking with

Design Wall Monday
Main Crush Monday
Monday Making

Happy Quilting!

Terry

3 thoughts on “Cathedral Stars Coming Together

I would love to hear from you!

