Design Floor Monday

It was a busy weekend, but I did make a little progress on getting Cathedral Stars laid with the setting triangles. I even commenced onto sewing them together. I took several pictures of the top laid out so that I might even get it back together how it was laid out, lol.

20161120_190422.jpg

The lower left is partially sewn together, but that is all that I managed. Today I did a little shopping preparing for DS’s birthday which happens to fall on Thanksgiving this year. I have one more day of work then I am off until Monday so there might possibly be a chance of getting it together before Thanksgiving, but it is not looking very likely.

I cut backing for a couple of quilts over the weekend, so I will have outage to show for next week’s Stash Report. Hopefully by then, I will have a couple of quilts quilted before I go back to work on Monday too.

My sewing last week took backseat to reading, but sometimes you just have to read. I think I read four books in the last week so I failed miserably at Kate’s 15 minutes challenge but I made up for it over the weekend.

Linking with

Design Wall Monday
Main Crush Monday
Monday Making

Happy Quilting!

Terry

3 thoughts on “Design Floor Monday

  1. Cathedral Stars looks fabulous! Hopefully you’ll have some time even with the holiday and the birthday to make more progress. I agree, some weeks you just have to read. Have a wonderful Thanksgiving.

    Like

  2. I feel that way about reading, and knitting too. I like the way your quilt top looks, it’s quite lovely! Taking a pic of the layout is a great idea. I hope you get in some fun sewing time this week, and some family time. Have a wonderful Thanksgiving! Thanks for sharing your quilt on MCM. 🙂

    Like

I would love to hear from you!

