Monday Happenings 11/7/16

Not a whole lot of movement in my sewing room this week. I slowly worked on finishing the binding on the Batik Wave and I am happy to report that it is finished. I will show that on Friday. On the sewing front, a few blocks were added to Cathedral Stars and it is getting closer to the finish line. I think I have 6 blocks left to make. The only problem is that all of the colors and fabrics in the 4-patches left are the same. I am taking a little time to make some different 4-patches to add to the mix. It takes a little time, but I will be happier with the end product. Here is where it stands right now, I actually took the time to lay it out properly a little better.

20161107_064649

I have been thinking about the setting squares and I don’t know if I have enough of the half-square triangle fabric to make the squares. Hopefully I do.

Go see what everyone else is up to @

Patchworktimes
Monday making
Main Crush Monday

Happy Quilting!

Terry

 

6 thoughts on “Monday Happenings 11/7/16

  1. It looks like a happy quilt. It’s disappointing when you think you have enough units made and then have to make more. It will be worth it in the end.
    I’m curious to see what setting triangles you will ue.

    Like

  2. Sarah@123quilt says:

    This is so pretty! I’m with you on taking the extra time to redo things or to make them just how you want. You spend so much time on a project like this, you want it to be right. I can’t wait to see the finished quilt!

    Like

I would love to hear from you!

