Wednesday Happenings

Well it has been a few days since my last post. To say that it has been hectic around here would be an understatement, but it is slowing down again. (I think) Last week I was furiously trying to get a quilt finished so I could get it off of the machine because I had someone coming Saturday and I was going to help her quilt her quilt. It was a half day job getting that done because it takes longer when you are trying to teach someone, but we got her quilt done and hopefully she loves it.

I did manage to get a few more star blocks sewn together on the Cathedral Stars quilt and here is a quick view of them.

Cathedral Stars

Cathedral Stars

I also managed to get the Batik Wave quilt to the point to where I could label it and get it up off of the floor. I will be sewing it as my leader/ender project while putting together the Cathedral Star quilt. Although I might use another Bonnie quilt so I will have another chance at winning the prize from Jo 🙂

We are having Revival at church this week and we had a church wide potluck on Sunday and our Sunday School class cooked on Tuesday (last night, feels like today should be Friday) night. The preacher has been challenging us to step outside of our comfort zone and examine ourselves and our service.

See Jo’s Country Junction for more Bonnie Hunter quilts in the process of being finished.

Thanks for visiting, I hope you have a great rest of your week.

Happy Quilting!

Terry

 

2 thoughts on “Wednesday Happenings

I would love to hear from you!

