WIP Wednesday 9/28/16 Late Edition

I drug out an older UFO and decided to put it together. It is  Cathedral Stars by Bonnie Hunter. It has been put up for quite a while, but I have most of the pieces completed.  I put up the quilt because I was not sure of my color choice, but I have decided to go for it anyway.

20160927_210822

Modified Jacob’s Ladder ready to sew

I am working on the Jacob’s Ladder block now, then I will do the rest of the Flight 54-40 blocks.

Cathedral Stars

Cathedral Stars

Here is what it looks like with the few blocks I have made placed together. I have finished a couple more of the Jacob’s Ladder blocks this evening and I am looking forward to getting the top together. I am thankful that Jo was having her Bonnie UFO challenge. It is the only reason this quilt has seen the light of day.

I hope you are having a great week.

Happy Quilting!

Terry

One thought on “WIP Wednesday 9/28/16 Late Edition

I would love to hear from you!

