Whoop Whoop Friday

During my sitting with my DH TV time in the evenings, I have been putting the finishing touches on a couple of quilts. I managed to get a second one finished last Sunday so I am whooping about that this week. This quilt was make by my friend Missy and donated to our charity Quilts of Love. We give quilts to people in the area who are suffering from illnesses and family loss.

Missy's Jelly Roll Race

Missy’s Jelly Roll Race

I ran across a Quilts of Valor block drive earlier in the week. I am going to make some blocks and send to Dar for the block drive. The blocks are super simple and they go together and make a beautiful quilt. If you have any desire to quickly use some stash and do something for a good cause, see Dar’s page here.

See all of the Whoop Whooping going on over at Confessions of a Fabric Addict. What has you Whooping!

Happy Quilting!

Terry

 

One thought on “Whoop Whoop Friday

I would love to hear from you!

