Work In Progress Wednesday

I am linking up with Jo showing progress on Bonnie Hunter quilts. Mine is based off of Bonnie’s Sister’s Choice quilt. I started with a few nine patches that I wanted to dress up and that pattern fit the bill perfectly. I finished the flimsy and it is ready for quilting. The outer border might be cut down a little before it is bound, I just am not sure.

Ready for quilting

Sister’s Choice 

I hope to get this quilted in the next week or so, but another one has jumped up to the front of the line. I have a friend whose husband has Alzheimer’s and I feel the need to give her a quilt. I have a flimsy that is ready to be quilted and she has said that she likes bright quilts so I am getting one to her as quickly as possible.

I am working on a binding in the evenings while watching baseball with my DH. I hope to finish my second quilt this week.

I hope you are having a great week.

Blessings,

Terry

4 thoughts on “Work In Progress Wednesday

I would love to hear from you!

