Slow Stitching and Stash

I made some progress getting the binding on the Avignon Picnic quilt. I am about half way finished with the binding. I like how it is turning out and I can’t wait until it is finished. This is what you will find me working on this afternoon after church.

Binding Avignon Picnic

Binding Avignon Picnic

The stash front looks almost identical to last week. I used a little for the borders on my Sister’s Choice quilt and a backing for a baby quilt. I also happened to click on Missouri Star and bought a jelly roll again. I am not making any progress getting out of the red in this manner, but I am adding some fresh stock to my stash. That’s my story and I am sticking to it 🙂

Fabric out  2.85 yards
Fabric in 2.80 yards
Fabric out ytd: 40.307 yards
Fabric in ytd: 51.07 yards
Total -10.763 yards out

I am keeping up with the amount days of doing something quilty in the  sewing room along with Kate with the goal being at least 15 minutes per day. Days with 15 minutes of sewing time this week: 6 out of 7 days, I got all of the borders sewn on my Sister’s Choice quilt (pictures tomorrow) and I got a baby quilt loaded on my machine for my mother

Hooking up to the following sites

Slow stitching with Kathy’s Quilts

and  stash report with Patchworktimes

Happy Quilting!

Terry

 

3 thoughts on “Slow Stitching and Stash

  1. The green binding is perfect. Hope you were able to finish all the stitching today. You’ve done a great job of getting into the sewing room. It shouldn’t take you too long to get back in the black.

    Like

I would love to hear from you!

