In My Sewing Room

I quilted my Nephew’s quilt Saturday. My mother raided my stash of 5″ squares to create this quilt. This was made without making nine patches, but 5″ and 2.5″ pieces. She also used one fabric for all of the connecting squares, I think it turned out very pretty. My brother was down and I decided to get it quilted so he could take it back to my mother for binding. It was quilted with baptist fan’s.

Disappearing 9 Patch

Disappearing 9 Patch

I also got the first border on my Sister’s Choice quilt and have the second one cut out. After that it will be around 74″ and will be ready for quilting.

First Border On

First Border On

Linking up with the following blogs:
Monday Making
Main Crush Monday
Design Wall Monday

Blessings!

Terry

3 thoughts on “In My Sewing Room

  1. I was at a retreat where someone was making a disappearing 9 patch out of three fabrics. I managed to convince them that strip piecing was the way to go. I love how yours is made without doing the 9 patch thing. It looks amazing, love the baptist fan.

    Like

I would love to hear from you!

