Stash and Slow Stitching

I have not made any more progress on sewing on borders, but I have made some progress on this.

Slow Stitching Binding

Slow Stitching Binding

On the stash front, I used a little for the borders on my Sister’s Choice quilt and I happened to click on Missouri Star and bought a jelly roll. I am still in the red.

Fabric out  .375 yards
Fabric in 2.50 yards
Fabric out ytd: 37.457 yards
Fabric in ytd: 48.27 yards
Total -10.813 yards out

I am keeping up with my days of doing something quilty in the  sewing room along with Kate. Days with 15 minutes of sewing time this week: 9 out of 14 days, on many of those days, I spent several hours in the quilting room. Several of those days have been spent quilting the quilt I picked out and my nephew’s wedding quilt.

Hooking up to the following sites

Slow stitching with Kathy’s Quilts

and  stash report with Patchworktimes

Happy Quilting!

Terry

 

3 thoughts on “Stash and Slow Stitching

I would love to hear from you!

