In My Quilting Room 8/7/16

Last week was spent removing all of my quilting from a quilt and quilting it again. After finishing that, I decided to take a break and read a book, I enjoyed it very much. Today I am starting the process of setting the Sister’s Choice blocks together. I am basing the blocks on the design by Bonnie Hunter located here. Cutting the setting blocks will be good for my stash report next week because I am using 19″ blocks and then quartering them for the side triangles, but one strip yielded all of these triangles, so not as much is being used as I hoped.

Sister's Choice with side triangles cut

Sister’s Choice with side triangles cut

I have already gotten started sewing and it is going quickly, it will not take long to sew this together because it is not a queen size quilt like I normally make.

See the linky fun at these other places for inspiration.

Monday Making
Main Crush Monday
Design Wall Monday

Happy Quilting!

Terry

One thought on “In My Quilting Room 8/7/16

I would love to hear from you!

