Fabric Happenings 8-7-16

All last week was spent having quality time with my seam ripper, rather than having quilty time. It was quilt a bummer, but Friday I finished ripping and Saturday I finished quilting the quilt again and my mother whisked it off and put it in her car in a hurry so I didn’t even get a picture of it. Today I hope to spend some quilty time with my sewing machine 🙂

Since I did not get a picture of my mother’s quilt, I thought I would show a quilt that I picked up at a flea market. I am not sure that I have seen this design before. Does anyone know what this design is called when it is made in this fashion? Snowballs & Canoe’s maybe?

Antique quilt

Antique quilt

Fabric out  1.11 yards
Fabric in 0.00 yards
Fabric out ytd: 33.526 yards
Fabric in ytd: 43.21 yards
Total -9.684 yards out

I am keeping up with my days of doing something quilty in the  sewing room along with Kate. Days with 15 minutes of sewing time this week: 7 out of 7 days.

See all of the other stuff going on over at Patchworktimes.

Happy Quilting!

Terry

5 thoughts on “Fabric Happenings 8-7-16

I would love to hear from you!

