Sister’s Choice Progress

There has been some progress made on the Sister’s Choice blocks. I have decided to set it on point and I think I am going to use a light color for the setting triangles. I was auditioning fabric before my quilt room got torn up and I think this is what I decided (well kind of decided).

Auditioning fabrics group 1

Auditioning fabrics group 1

I am going to use one of the lights in this group or the next and the tan floral as a border.

Fabric group 2

Fabric group 2

I’m sorry, I just realized this is a very bad picture of the light tan, but I think I am going lighter than that fabric for the setting triangles. I am happy for opinions if you can see the colors well enough.

I am linking up with Jo over at Jo’s Country Junction for a finish a Bonnie quilt Wednesday. Click here to go check out the great blog and other quilters doing the same finishing.

Happy Quilting!

Terry

3 thoughts on “Sister’s Choice Progress

  1. maggie fellow says:

    I like the one in the bottom right corner, it seems to go with the lighter neutrals in the blocks and the darker ones. I like sisters choice with the browns and blues, it is very striking.

    Like

I would love to hear from you!

