Stash Report 6-26-16

Well I have not reported a stash update for a few weeks. There has been some sewing going on so I have had a little outage for the past three weeks. A big portion of the fabric has been backings for my flimsys.

I am still moving forward on the quilting front. I have had time after I get off work to get some quilting done, but my weekends have been taken up by other things. I had another wedding to go to yesterday. Last week, I made a quilt top, quilted it and made the binding. I will show it in tomorrows post.

On to the report, I loaded another quilt on the frame so that was a good amount out.

Fabric out  5.125 yards (2.25 week of 6/12; .75 week of 6/19 and 2.125 this past week)
Fabric in 0 yards
Fabric out ytd: 29.175 yards
Fabric in ytd: 20.0 yards
Total 9.175 yards out

I did not cave and buy more fabric. I was happy about that and I am gradually going up on the black side.

I continue to strive to do what Kate does, trying to get in at least 15 minutes of stitching every day. I have not managed to get 15 minutes a day, but I have managed to make up for the missed days on other days of the week so I still have the average going. I did not manage to keep up with the number of days.

See all of the other stuff going on over at Patchworktimes.

Happy Quilting!

Terry

 

2 thoughts on “Stash Report 6-26-16

  1. good to know that you are making progress. I am always interested in the different terms people use in the quilting world. Being Australian we use some other words too perhaps…I am thinking that what you call a flimsy I call a top. People seem to use wadding and batting interchangeably. We all seem to have a different way of calculating our finishes – or what constitutes a finish for stash usage purposes. There is not rule but I find it interesting the way we all calculate it. I only count it as used once the item is done completely done, apart from the label perhaps. Others count it once the top is done or when they aren’t going to add any more fabric to it. All different and not write or wrong.

    Happy quilting

    Like

I would love to hear from you!

