What I am Working On

Well I have had a little forward progress on the quilt front. I quilted a quilt yesterday afternoon, so I have another to add to the binding pile. It has been on the machine for a couple of weeks while I was trying to decide what I wanted to quilt on it. I finally decided done is better than having quilts back up on me while I try to decide what to quilt. So here it is and the quilting turned out just fine, it is a stipple.

Mock Trip Around The World

Mock Trip Around The World

I finished the flimsy for the second girl and got that quilt loaded on the machine this afternoon. In order to get this quilt loaded, I had to quilt the quilt above. Nothing like some added pressure to get things moving along 🙂

It's a Flimsy

It’s a Flimsy

I hope to have this quilted and bound by Thursday. This week is Vacation Bible School at our church and I volunteered for Thursday night. Sorry the picture is off in color, but the picture was taken at night.

June has been a very busy month and it is only going to get more so. I have either had company or I have been gone every weekend for the last four or five weeks. It looks like that is going to continue for another couple of weeks. My youngest nephew is getting married on Saturday. I hope you have a good week.

Join the linky fun at Design Wall Monday @ Patchwork Times

Happy Quilting!

Terry

One thought on “What I am Working On

I would love to hear from you!

