In My Quilting Room 6-13-16

Good morning! I had a little movement in my quilting area this past week which makes me very happy. I started working on a new quilt for a little girl in our church. I know that I had a plan and was going to finish some of the quilts that I already had in progress, but I was having a real difficult time working on them and this one needed to be done. I hope to finish the top this evening and quilt it in the next day or so. The reason, there were two little who were not being taken care of by their parents, so they came to live with a couple in our church. I meant to give them quilts a long time ago, but then life got in the way. So now it is time to get those quilts finished and to the recipients. One is finished, just need this second one done. After that back to “The Plan”. 🙂

Here is a sneak peek at the quilt in progress.

Top In Progress

Top In Progress

And here is a look at the quilt that is finished. They are going into the same room so I was trying to keep the color scheme close. I pray that these quilts will bless the family and let the girls know how happy we are to have them as part of our family.

Finished Quilt

Finished Quilt

Join the linky fun at these other places.

Monday Making @ Love Laugh Quilt 
Main Crush Monday @ Cooking Up Quilts
Design Wall Monday @ Patchwork Times

Happy Quilting!

Terry

2 thoughts on “In My Quilting Room 6-13-16

  1. I remember you finishing the first quilt. Good luck getting the second one finished. Love the colors in each, they are perfect for two little girls.

    Like

I would love to hear from you!

