Monday Happenings 5-16-16

Saturday was a day of binding. I had to get some finished before I quilted any more quilts or I was going to be swamped! I sew bindings on two baby quilts in between shopping with my sister, my husband and my friend. I didn’t start out to go shopping multiple times, it just happened on three different occasions {shrug}.

Here is what was worked on over the weekend.

Happy Trails Baby Quilt

Happy Trails Baby Quilt

I used glue to hold the binding down for the first time. I am writing a separate post about my experience using glue. Here is what the binding looks like. It still needs to be washed, but I am waiting until I am finished with all four of the quilts.

Happy Trails Binding

Happy Trails Binding

It took me a while to get it all glued down, but it was still quicker than sewing by hand.

See other design walls over at

Patchworktimes
Monday Making
Main Crush Monday

Happy Quilting!

Terry

 

3 thoughts on “Monday Happenings 5-16-16

  1. It will be interesting to read about your experience with the glue basting. I’ve seen a few other people use it but haven’t tried it myself. I love the happy vibe of the baby quilt. Congrats on finishing the binding, and good luck on the others! 🙂

    Thanks for linking to Main Crush Monday!

    Like

I would love to hear from you!

