Stash Report 5-15-16

Good morning! I cannot believe the beautiful weather we have been having in our area. Yesterday it was in the high sixties to low seventies and today is supposed to be the same. Now for some of you, that might not be that impressive, but in this area during the middle of May, the temperature usually runs in the eighties to nineties with humidity out of this world. I am just going to be thankful for this wonderful weather as long as it lasts.

There was a little movement in my stash this week, but not really the way that I like for it to happen. I would have had 11″ out this week if it had not been for Missy purchasing a backing from me. Since my numbers are kind of stagnant right now because I am working on taming those scraps, I will take outage any way I can get it.

The 11″ came from making a binding for a Quilts of Love quilt. If anyone out there has any unloved or unwanted scraps, fabric, blocks or quilt tops that you want to donate I would be happy to take them off of your hands. Drop me an email and I will send you my address. The quilts that are made for Quilts of Love get donated in the Central Arkansas area.

On to the Report:

Fabric out  3.31 yards
Fabric in 0 yards
Fabric out ytd: 19.87 yards
Fabric in ytd: 20.0 yards
Total -.13 yards out

I am almost in the black again! Woohoo! See all of the other stash reports over at Patchworktimes, hopefully they are doing better than I am.

Happy Quilting!

Terry

 

4 thoughts on “Stash Report 5-15-16

  1. Yes, we’re enjoying that same gorgeous weather!! And just loving it! It’s almost unheard of that a campfire during the daytime feels good! Keep up the good stash-busting work! 🙂

    Like

I would love to hear from you!

