Piles and Frankensteined Batting

So I got tired of having piles of these hanging all around the room making me feel like I was over-run and that I was never going to reach the end of the pile…

20160512_212057

Piles of Fabric waiting to be pressed and trimmed 

I decided that something had to give because I was feeling stressed to the max trying to get this all in order…….so, this happened

20160512_212120

Fabric put in a big tote and box

Eventually all of this will be cut and sorted so that it can put into a quilt and eventually make use of one of these.

20160512_212159

Frankensteined Batting

Because if you make enough quilts you will also have scraps of batting. At least I can say that all of my batting scraps are organized, labeled and put in a spreadsheet so I know what size I have and can use them. I also have a spreadsheet for large pieces of backing fabric that I have made so I can make use of those leftovers too.

Tomorrow is Friday, and right now I am dreaming of a quilty weekend! One can always hope!

Happy Quilting!

Terry

 

One thought on “Piles and Frankensteined Batting

I would love to hear from you!

