Stash Report 10/11/15

Yesterday I finished the borders on Island Chain. I was able to find a backing for the quilt in my fabric so ended up not having to buy any. Yay! I am at a point that I do not want to buy any more, I want to use some (make that a bunch) of what I have already on hand. I have no problem with having a stash but I have plenty. I would not go to the store to buy fabric every time I wanted to make a quilt. I used to do that but I ran into problems with the fabric color. It seemed what I wanted was not in style and I could not find it not matter how I searched. Where I live now, there is only Hancock’s, and their selection leaves a lot to be desired.

Fall is arriving

Fall is arriving

Here is my fabric report. I used some for the borders on Island Chain and the backing for Island Chain. I would be really thrilled to have 100 yards total outage before the end of the year.

Fabric out  5.889 yards
Fabric in 0 yards
Fabric out ytd: 97.948 yards
Fabric in ytd: 27.5 yards
Total 70.448 yards out

See Patchworktimes for additional stash reports.

Happy quilting!

Blessings!

Terry

One thought on “Stash Report 10/11/15

I would love to hear from you!

