Design Wall Monday 10/5/15

Well not a lot of stitching has been going on at my house. I did get some design decisions made and one border made. What I thought I was going to do for borders on Island Chains was thrown out after laying the quilt out and having the quilt thoroughly reject the borders (I hate it when they do that!). In that process this version was decided upon by the quilt.  I think it is going to be much happier with this border (it better be because I am not changing again!).

Island Chain Border

Island Chain Border

That is it for my design wall floor. I hope to get more quilts through the quilting machine before we move, but we are getting closer to the move and I have started the packing process so I am not sure how much more I will get done. You can see many great design walls over at Patchworktimes.

Happy Quilting!

Terry

3 thoughts on “Design Wall Monday 10/5/15

I would love to hear from you!

