Fabric Happenings 8/30/15

Time keeps flying by faster than I can keep up. The new students are in class and I hope settled. There is such a frenzy this time of the year and it seems like it gets worse from our perspective every year. All I have been doing when I come home is vegging, hopefully next week will a much smoother work week. What I am looking forward to is the holiday weekend.

Carpenter's Star awaiting borders

Carpenter’s Star awaiting borders

A little progress was made Friday and Saturday on the Carpenter’s Star quilt and it is now together and waiting on borders. I cut them out yesterday and that is what accounts for my outage today. I also managed to get the quilts I had loaded on the quilt machine quilted yesterday. They were small so it did not talk very long. I have some binding in my future, I am trying to get several quilted so that when we move, I will have some hand stitching at night if everything else is unavailable.

?

Leap Frog 1

Quilted Leap Frog 1 & 2

Leap Frog 2

Here are my numbers for the week. If it weren’t for my purchases, I would be getting close to 100 yards out. I plan on loading another quilt, so I will have numbers out for the backing.

Fabric out week 1.29 yards
Fabric in 0 yards
Fabric out ytd: 83.03 yards
Fabric in ytd: 27.5 yards
Total 55.53 yards out

See Patchworktimes for additional stash reports.

Blessings!

Terry

2 thoughts on “Fabric Happenings 8/30/15

I would love to hear from you!

