Binding Blitz Double 4 Patch

Blue Double 4 Patch

Blue Double 4 Patch

This quilt was also finished in June for Quilts of Love, but never linked up with JulieK’s Binding Blitz. I machine stitched the binding on this quilt also using a different stitch and it did not appear to be as wavy as the dinosaur quilt.

This quilt went to a lovely couple for their many years of service in the mission field. Every time either of them saw me, they had to let me know that the quilt was being used on his bed and was very much loved. A few weeks after receiving the quilt, the couple let everyone know that the the husband had been diagnosed with Alzheimer’s. Here is a picture of them all wrapped up in the quilt when they received the quilt.

My Sweet Friends

My Sweet Friends

I hope you have a Blessed and quilty weekend.

Terry

One thought on “Binding Blitz Double 4 Patch

I would love to hear from you!

