Quilting has Commenced

I started quilting on my mom’s quilt tonight and got a row and a half finished before the thread broke. That is when I called it quits for tonight. I discovered there were two reasons that I was procrastinating. One, I needed to change the needle and after I change the needle, I have problems with thread breakage. Two, the design my mother wanted quilted is a very boring design to me. She wants loops and after quilting about a half of a row, I decided to add some hearts in among the loops and I feel better about the quilting now.

I need to start cutting out a couple of quilts because Quilts of Love is this weekend and I need to make sure that there is plenty of kits.

I hope you have a quilty week.

Terry

One thought on “Quilting has Commenced

I would love to hear from you!

