Fabric Happenings, Or Should I Say Non-happenings 7-26-15

Well, there has been absolutely no movement in my fabric. That is a good thing as far as stuff coming in, but not so good for stuff going out. I was planning on quilting some yesterday, but that did not happen either.

We are starting the process of building a new house and I am starting the process of cleaning up and out before packing. I would like to get my backlog of quilts quilted, but just am not feeling it for the one on the machine. I need to power through and get-r-done.

I am on the lookout for a fairly simple quilt pattern for a 3-4 color quilt with one of the colors playing the primary color. This will be for a couple of girls who are being adopted by someone in our church. If you have any suggestions I would be delighted to hear them. The fabric I have in mind is not a big showy print and it seems like all the patterns today have a big square for a focal fabric.

See the other stash reports over at Patchworktimes.

Happy quilting!

Terry

5 thoughts on “Fabric Happenings, Or Should I Say Non-happenings 7-26-15

  1. I’m a big fan of 9 patches in a specific color families or just all scrappy with something constant in the background to pull it together. Pinwheels is another easy and quick pattern for young people.

    Like

  2. I also have one of those quilt on the frame…waiting for inspiration to strike, but it doesn’t seem to be lurking anywhere near me! On the quilt, I found a new blog last week through stash reports and she has a couple mystery quilts posted (one done, one about to start) that use 4 fabrics – it is Meadow Mist Designs. Good luck finding a pattern that will work for you!

    Like

I would love to hear from you!

