One Step Forward, Two Steps Back

I almost completely deconstructed the Island Chain quilt. I thought to would probably be easier than trying to rearrange what I already had laid out. This was determined after working on rearranging for a while Monday evening. I began the work on laying the quilt again and started from the top and I am working my way down. I think this works better for me because I am not getting as wonky this time 🙂 I would not be where I am with this layout without the example from Lori @ Dakota City Quilter, here is her quilt.

Island Chain again

Island Chain again

This picture was taking after dark as are many of my pictures, the only difference is I have daylight bulbs in the light fixture in this room. It sure took a bunch of the yellow out of the picture.

Happy quilting!

Terry

I would love to hear from you!

