Design Wall 6/8/15

Well I spend most of the week cutting for Island Chains and finishing the binding on two quilts so not much got done for the design wall. I had to pick up Island Chains off of the floor the other day, but here are some more pieces for the quilt. They will have one more part added to make the block. After that, I can lay them out again and see if I like where I am taking the design. Think much bigger than the pattern calls for, because I want this to fit my bed.

These are not the way they go in the quilt, but it looks good like this. Please ignore the globs of white on the colored squares, they are necessary for me to keep up with the placement in the quilt.

More two patches for Island Chain

More two patches for Island Chain

See the beautiful quilts in process on the Patchworktimes link-up.

Happy quilting!

Terry

2 thoughts on “Design Wall 6/8/15

I would love to hear from you!

