Fabric Happenings 6/7/15

Good morning, there was a little fabric usage this week. I still needed pieces for the island chain quilt, so while I was cutting for that, I went ahead and cut extra strips to be used in a later quilt. I will have all of it cut out except for the background.

All in all, it was a pretty good quilt week when I look back. I got the double 4 patch quilt finished, I got more pieces cut out for Island Chains so I could continue on with that, and we got three tops finished at church yesterday and two more almost finished. The first two were made my a couple of visiting young ladies who were around 9 years old.

Quilts of Love tops

Quilts of Love tops

Quilts of Love tops

Quilts of Love tops

Quilts of Love tops

Quilts of Love tops

Fabric out 3.75 yards
Fabric in 0 yards
Fabric out ytd: 74.41 yards
Fabric in ytd: 27.5 yards
Total 46.91 yards out

See Patchworktimes for additional stash reports.

Thanks for visiting and happy quilting!

Terry

5 thoughts on “Fabric Happenings 6/7/15

  1. Nice fabric usage for the year. This week’s quilts are really cute. I just made an Island Chain quilt top and really like it. It took me awhile to figure out the block arrangement but once that was finished it was easy to assemble. Now if I could just find time to quilt it!

    Like

I would love to hear from you!

