Saturday Happenings

Well it has been a frustrating week at work, but all that is over now, at least until Monday. I managed to get the binding on the quilt and I will get a picture this afternoon. It was a little disappointing because the border is wavy after applying the binding. I do not know if I were pulling the border/binding too tight while sewing it down on the second side. I do know that the border was not wavy before applying the binding. I am going to try another one using a straight stitch on the binding to see if it is the sewing.

More fabric multiplied while I slept, you just wouldn’t believe what happened. A few more came out to play with the other island chain blocks.

More pieces for Island Chain

Today is Quilts of Love and it will be fun, I am looking forward to getting together with the ladies. Thanks for visiting!

Terry

One thought on “Saturday Happenings

I would love to hear from you!

