Working on Binding

I am still working on finishing the binding on the second quilt mentioned Sunday. It is roughly 65X80 so it is taking a little longer. I tried a different decorative stitch on this, but I think I like the stitch that I used on Saturday better. To tell the truth, I like a hand stitched binding best, but I am trying to be realistic about the quilts that we are making for Quilts Of Love. For the purpose of these quilts, I think a machine binding will hold up better to frequent washing.

Quilting done on Double 4 Patch

Being bound

I say I am still working on it because I probably could have had it finished if I were doing it by hand. I guess that is the way it is with everything while in the process of learning something new. Practice, practice, practice :/

It’s Hump Day!

Terry

One thought on “Working on Binding

I would love to hear from you!

