Fabric Happenings 5/31/15

Well things went a little more smoothly yesterday than I figured they would. I ended up getting both of the quilts trimmed up and the border completed on the baby quilt. I did what looks like a feather stitch using a stitch length of 6.5. I like how quick it went, obviously, and I like the decorative stitch. I hope to have the other one finished this week also.

I also managed to get a few more pieces cut for the Island Chains quilt. I also hope to get the rest of the pieces cut for Island Chains this week. Altogether, I had a little fabric outage, without buying any fabric.

Fabric out 1.58 yards
Fabric in 0 yards
Fabric out ytd: 70.66 yards
Fabric in ytd: 27.5 yards
Total 43.16 yards out

See Patchworktimes for additional stash reports.

Thanks for visiting and happy quilting!

Terry

One thought on “Fabric Happenings 5/31/15

I would love to hear from you!

