Saturday Happenings

I do not have many plans for today. I have two quilts that I need to trim up and get bound. I will be happy to just get them trimmed up today. I am also working on getting some more batiks cut so I can make more blocks for the Island Chains quilt. I figure that I have about half of the first set of blocks made. I am going to make all of those and then lay it out again to make sure there is a good color mix.

I also have a birthday party to go to this afternoon. Yesterday was my dad’s birthday and we are meeting in a town in-between where we live. It will be good to see everyone again.

We had some awesome clouds roll through Thursday evening before a big thunderstorm. I was watching the clouds as I was driving home hoping I could get a good picture when I got home. The clouds were behind the trees but I managed to get this peek.

Storm Clouds Rolling In

Happy quilting!

Terry

One thought on “Saturday Happenings

I would love to hear from you!

