Design Wall 5/25/15

Thank you to all who have served our country!

Thank you to all who have served our country!

I just want to take this opportunity to thank all of our service members. Their dedication is what makes our country great!

I hope you had a good weekend and are blessed enough to have today off. It is supposed to rain all day today so for the most part I will stay inside and sew.

This is what I laid out this morning on Island Chain by Kim Brackett so I could get a general idea of whether I needed to move colors around, and to see if the size of the quilt was as big as I wanted. I still have to cut out some more pieces because I decided to make mine queen sized so, undoubtedly, the colors will be rearranged again.

Layout of Island Chains

Layout of Island Chains

I was having a horrible time trying to upload my pictures to WordPress and restarting the computer fixed the problem. Note to self, when having problems uploading pictures, restart, do not think that it is just a problem with WordPress.

See all the great quilts in progress over @ Patchworktimes. I hope you are having a good day. Happy Quilting!

Terry

2 thoughts on “Design Wall 5/25/15

I would love to hear from you!

