Too Much Rain

You can tell you have had too much rain in a short time when you backyard visitors are water fowl. The other day, I showed this picture which I believe to be a Green Heroin.

Backyard visitor

Backyard visitor

Today I came home and this is what I have in my back yard.

Canadian Geese

Canadian Geese

We have Canadian Geese around at times but they usually do not bother to stop in our yard. I believe most of the Geese have already migrated north but a few usually stick around the area. We counted nine of them out there in our yard.

I am still plugging along on my Island Chain and will show an update on Monday, but I just realized that we are coming up on the end of the month and I do not have the quilting finished on my quilt so I can bind for the binding blitz over at JulieK’s. I think that I will have to look to see if I have one ready for binding.

Happy Quilting!

Terry

One thought on “Too Much Rain

  1. It has definitely been a soggy spring. No geese at our house, but the yard is going crazy. My Guy keeps saying it’s going to be a pain to mow. But no mowing this weekend, just more rain.

    Like

I would love to hear from you!

