Progress Being Made

Parts for the Island Chain quilt are coming along. It is a slow project, as I am sure you know. 🙂 Until recently, I did not live close enough to work for me to go home during lunch. Living close enough to work that I can go home for lunch has really helped my production. Since I get an hour off for lunch, I try to get in a little bit of sewing on the days I am at home. Every little bit helps and sometimes I can get a surprising amount done. I generally get some done during the evening too. It helps that I am an empty nester and my husband is gone for work often too. What’s a girl to do but quilt, it keeps me out of trouble (grin). Here is a picture of what is on my wall right now. The colors are definitely more vivid in person!

Just a little progress

Just a little progress

Happy quilting!

Terry

I would love to hear from you!

