Fabric Happenings

Good morning! I hope you are having a good morning, we are having a completely soggy morning. It has been raining all night with more rain expected every day this week. I have been cutting some more this week trying to get one quilt cut out far enough that I could start it and see what it is going to look like. The only problem with that is that you pretty well need to have the entire quilt cut out and then lay it out to get the color placement correct. I looked and there are some squares that can be made before having to have it all cut out, so that is what I am rolling with right now. Here is my background with one of the batiks.

Island Chain

Island Chain by Kim Brackett

I hope to have some of these on the design wall by tomorrow so I can post pictures. It sure takes a lot of fabric when you make a queen to king sized quilt.

I did not report last week due to a migraine but used 34″ during that time.

Fabric out 6.63 yards
Fabric in 0 yards
Fabric out ytd: 69.08 yards
Fabric in ytd: 27.5 yards
Total 41.58 yards out

See Patchworktimes for additional stash reports.

Thanks for visiting and happy quilting!

Terry

2 thoughts on “Fabric Happenings

I would love to hear from you!

