Progress Being Made

Since finishing the Avignon Picnic top, I have been cutting background for one of the two batik quilts that I am going to work on next. I thought the whole quilt was 2.5 strips but I was wrong. I am glad I stopped to look at the directions to see how many pieces that I needed. I also need to cut 4.5 inch strips of the background fabric for blocks.

I have also started working on the quilting of the blue double four-patch. The quilting is pretty dense and will take a while to complete but it is going to look good when finished. It is an old pattern by Linda V. Taylor. This is roughly a twin sized quilt and will be used for the Quilts Of Love ministry.

Double 4 Patch Quilting

Double 4 Patch Quilting

Happy Quilting!

Terry

2 thoughts on “Progress Being Made

I would love to hear from you!

