Fabric Happenings 5/3/15

Well I did not think that I had any fabric out this week, but then I remembered I loaded the blue double 4 patch one day while I was at lunch. In order to load the quilt I had use fabric for the backing. So that is 2.125 for the backing fabric. I thought if I got one loaded, I could quilt just a little at a time.

My Avignon Picnic quilt is coming along, I had Missy help me distribute the colors and it is now ready to sew together. I hope to have a big portion of that done this weekend. The next tops in the queue are Island Chain by Kim Brackett and Paradise Batik Wave by Cara Wilson. Island Chain is Batik with a cream background while the Batik Wave has a black background. I might have to stop and make a quilt like I have been seeing on Life in Pieces. Kate got the pattern from Soscrappy on her rainbow scrap challenge and I just love it.

vincelombardi385070

Fabric out 2.125 yards
Fabric in 0 yards
Fabric out ytd: 62.45 yards
Fabric in ytd: 27.5 yards
Total 34.95 yards out

See Patchworktimes for additional stash reports.

Thanks for visiting and happy quilting!

Terry

2 thoughts on “Fabric Happenings 5/3/15

I would love to hear from you!

