Quilts of Love

One never knows how giving a quilt will affect the people getting the quilt, or even the people around the quilt. On Sunday we gave a quilt to one of the parishioners to take to her nephew. He was born with the blood vessels that supply blood to his heart switched, and a hole in his heart. They said the hole in his heart was the only reason he was alive because the hole allowed the blood to get oxygenated. They put a stent in his heart to keep the hole open and in about six weeks they are going to do surgery to reverse the blood vessel issue. I saw the aunt on Tuesday and she was telling me that one of her daughters had decided to make a quilt in her Home-EC class because the experience was so moving to her. I love to see the next generation get interested in quilting. It gives me hope that maybe the love of quilting will not die.

Happy Quilting!

Terry

One thought on “Quilts of Love

I would love to hear from you!