Saturday Happening’s

Saturday I had friends come over to the house. Laura had a quilt that she needed to get quilted. Since she is pretty much a newbie, I knew that she would need help getting the quilt loaded, the bobbins wound and just general help. Enter Missy, she knows my machine, how to wind bobbins and how to do all of the general stuff because she has quilted a few quilts. Missy helped Laura load the quilt and do all of the general quilting assistance that was needed so I wouldn’t be doing a bunch of standing. I had the pleasure of the company both ladies so it was a win, win deal. Here is Laura’s quilt just lacking the binding.

Laura's Quilt is ready for binding

Laura’s Quilt is ready for binding

I have been working on the Avignon Picnic during lunch and I am making some progress. I hope you have a quilty day.

Terry

One thought on “Saturday Happening’s

I would love to hear from you!

