Two Tales of A Day

Sunday started out beautifully, you would never guess what they were saying was going to happen later that day. After church, I finally remembered to go out and get a picture of my Iris. I had about a half dozen bloom but this looks like it is the end of my Iris’ for this year. I was surprised they bloomed at all since they were transplanted last year.

Iris

Iris

About five, the storms started rolling in and the day ended with a bang. We had tornado warnings and hail. My DH was at church for choir practice and they were right in the path of the bad weather. All of the people at church ended up hunkered down in the hall waiting for the storm to pass. All ended well, I did not hear of any tornadoes happening that day. All we had at our house was heavy rain and some very small hail. I hope all of the bad weather missed you!

Small Hail

Small Hail

Happy quilting!

Terry

I would love to hear from you!

