Eat, Sleep, Sew

Oh, let’s not forget go to work which takes a big bite out of my sewing time 🙂 I have been working on getting the binding on the Jewel Quilt. It is a very large queen size quilt and it seems like I am never going to get around the whole quilt, but I think I am past the half way mark. Here is the quilt before quilting, it looks quite a bit different now. I will show an updated picture when I finish binding.

Jewel Box

Jewel Box

I need to get busy cutting out a couple of quilts because I slow down when I do not have stuff cut out to sew. I am trying to decide which quilt to make next and I think that is part of my problem, I am undecided on what to do next.

I hope you have a quilty week!

Terry

3 thoughts on “Eat, Sleep, Sew

  1. Isn’t it a pain when work interferes with the things we really want to do. Hopefully you’ll be able to find enough snippets of time here and there to get the binding finished and get started on your next quilt.

    Like

I would love to hear from you!

