Amish Diamonds is Finished

I think this pattern is called Amish Diamonds, I finished it today at about 5:30. I was happy to get it finished and to get a really old UFO off of my list. It is going to a lady who is suffering from Alzheimer’s.

Amish Diamonds

Amish Diamonds Finished

It was another beautiful day and I was able to take the picture outside. I am joining JulieKQuilts for her binding blitz. I have managed to squeak under the line the past two months, but I have managed to get a quilt a month finished since the binding blitz started. I have the binding sewn on another quilt and need to get cracking on it since it is king size and will take me a little while.

I hope you are having a quilty week!

Terry

4 thoughts on “Amish Diamonds is Finished

  1. I love Amish quilts, and this is such a classic pattern. I am sure the recipient will love it. I am also finding it gradually getting harder to finish a quilt a month! This month’s should be done early but I would be quite suprised if I managed two!

    Like

I would love to hear from you!

