Hope Springs Eternal

It is with a heavy heart that I share the passing of my husband with you.  He went home to be with the Lord after a well fought battle with pancreatic cancer.  He handled himself with grace and dignity in spite of the terrible pain. I promised to make him a quilt with fabric that he had picked out sometime ago.  When he became very ill in December, I did not even have the quilt cut out, so I got busy.  The quilt top was finished, with the exception of the borders, when Jp went into the hospital on December 19th.  I called my dear friend Terry, who immediately went to my house, picked up the quilt top and border fabric, and finished the quilt top.  Fortunately, he came home from the hospital and I had the privilege of quilting his quilt, although Terry was prepared to do that as well.  Good friends are such a gift from God and to be treasured.  I named his quilt “Hope Springs Eternal” for two reasons.  We had the hope that perhaps the Lord would heal him and if the Lord chose not to heal him, then we have the assurance that we will see him again.  My family and I are actively working at picking up the pieces after this devastating loss and we know that we will be able to do this by the grace of God, and only by His grace.

I am not posting a picture of his quilt as Terry and I are considering using this for a mystery quilt.  I would love hear your thoughts on this.

Hope really does spring eternal,

Missy

 

One thought on “Hope Springs Eternal

I would love to hear from you!

