Design Wall 3/2/15 Edition

Good morning! I hope everyone had a great weekend and are able to get back to work. I managed to get a little sewing in on Sunday and I got some more blocks done on my Leap Frog quilt. I need to distribute the colors and make more orange and green blocks. I think I might do rows of each color across the quilt.

Leap Frog

Leap Frog

We gave a quilt on Friday and another today through quilts of love. The quilt that was given on Friday was the strippie quilt I showed last week. The binding was finished on Thursday and it was gifted on Friday. He was heavy on our hearts so we were in a hurry to get that quilt finished. He is receiving chemo treatments for cancer, but always has a smile on his face. It just breaks my heart to see so many sick kids out in the world, but how can you be sad after seeing this picture.

quilts of love recipient

quilts of love recipient

Please see all of the fabulous quilts over at Patchworktimes.

Keep Quilting!

Terry

2 thoughts on “Design Wall 3/2/15 Edition

  1. I love your leap frog! What a brave little boy to go through all that and still have a smile on his face. Do you deliver the quilts by yourself or do you go as part of a group? There are usually four of us who deliver quilts to the elderly. It is sad when we are asked to make a quilt for a child. We’ve never made one for a child with cancer though.

    Like

I would love to hear from you!

